Wednesday Wishlist: Sheepskin slippers, camel coats and onesies

This week’s wants are hugely influenced by my current temperature: freezing! Autumn is definitely here, isn’t it? So I’m packing my virtual baskets with weight and fluff. Here’s just a few of the cold weather combatants I’m coveting..

aw14, aw14 style, aw14 fashion, winter fashion, camel coat, wool coats, investment coats, ugg slippers, ugg sheepskin slippers, jumper dress, faux fur stole, faux fur scarf, shopping, winter wishlist, wednesday wishlist, dress with press, fashion bloggers

SHOP: 1. Cos Roll-Neck Knit Dress in Blue, £79 2. UGG Dakota Slippers, £80 3. John Lewis Bear Onesie, £29 4. French Connection at ASOS Faux Fur Mittens, £25 5. Atterley Road Monochrome Scarf, £120 6. Atterley Road Imperial Wool Wrap Coat, £195 7. Miss Selfridge Floppy Hat, £30.

I tend to spend more on AW14 fashion, mostly because it’s my favourite season but partly because wool, leather, cashmere and sheepskin just are more expensive and I’ll be wearing this stuff for more than half of the year. Sad but true (love you really England!). If you’re on the hunt for a new coat this year and aren’t sold on the bright colours all the glossies are championing, allow me to introduce you to the camel wool coat. Versatile and classy, she’ll go with everything and work season to season. I love the wrap style of this Atterley Road style and the faux fur trim is a nice touch. And as for under the coat I’ll be living in jumper dresses as always – Cos have a brilliant range, and wrapping up with cream mittens and a statement stole – again Atterley Road reign supreme with their cool monochrome offering.

As for the onesie, I already have too many but I know I won’t be able to resist this fluffy one from John Lewis. And the UGG Australia slippers? I probably won’t be able to justify £80 for slippers but Dad, if you’re reading this, I’d like some for Christmas. Thanks 🙂

What’s on your AW14 wishlist?

Go on, leave a little comment ;)